Library Board of Trustees


  • Megan House, USD 446 Representative
  • Michelle Anderson, City Representative
  • Nick Morse, Elk City Representative
  • Tom Sewell, City Representative
  • Jana Shaver, City Representative
  • Tom Richardson, USD 446 Representative
  • Carolyn Torrance, City Representative


The Independence Library District Board of Trustees are responsible for the library budget, library operations and library programs.

Further Information

For more information please contact the Library at 620-331-3030 or visit the Independence Public Library website.